Hillman Homes
What Clients Are Saying

Rachel was friendly and easygoing, we had no idea what we were looking for but she showed us places that were real candidates in several towns. When we independently found a home on short notice she did not miss a beat and guided us through the viewing, bidding, inspection, and sale process. Her advice on strategy and relationships with other realtors made our offer a success in a tight market. Throughout the process, we've been very thankful to work with Rachel. She helped make it a very low stress process and was always quick to send a response back to off-hours emails. She was unperturbed by our questions or lack of experience. We feel like she's been an excellent guide through this and we're happy to have met her.

Matt and Tory, Buyer clients, August 2020

The thing to understand about your real estate agent is that it’s like a marriage. The question is not how they will respond the next day, it’s how they will respond to the 100th, or the 200th telephone call. Rachel Hillman Foy wears well on you. She is always professional and always friendly. She always returns calls quickly. She has a wealth of knowledge. I enjoy my contacts with her. And frankly, I haven’t always been the easiest client. I think you will find she’s an excellent choice for your real estate broker. 

Jim, Buyer Client, July 2020

Rachel was our agent for a purchase of a house and sale of our condo. She is very knowledgeable, patient, and has a great team working with her. Her expertise helped us to land the home we wanted and sell our condo very fast and over asking, allowing us to close on the same day. We would recommend her to others.

Arlene and Nathan, Seller and Buyer clients, Sept 2019

I relocated to Massachusetts for a new job and was in a rush to find a home for myself and my two dogs. Rachel is super friendly and was a great help through the process. She provided valuable advice on each home we looked at. When I selected a home, the sellers were a little tricky to deal with, but Rachel handled it in stride. If I ever need a realtor in Massachusetts again, I won't hesitate to use Rachel again.

Nicoli, Buyer Client, May 2019

Rachel was absolutely phenomenal to work with. She took the time to explain everything to us as we moved through the process to the point where we felt incredibly informed and secure in every decision. She went above and beyond to anticipate our needs and make the process as seamless as possible. She is warm, personable and incredibly knowledgeable. We trusted her completely and recommend her highly. Working with Rachel was the best experience with a realtor we have ever had. Don't think twice about working with her-you won't regret it and will be served well.

Rose, Seller Client, Feb 2019

Rachel helped friends of ours find their home. We had just moved to Boston and didn't know anything about the different areas, so Rachel certainly shepherded us along and let us know what areas would work with our budget. It took some patience, but we did find a home we liked and Rachel really helped us with the buying process. She did lots of work behind the scenes to "grease the wheels" with the other parties and even wrote us a letter of support to include in our offer. Throughout the process, Rachel was quick to respond to emails, easy to get in-touch with, and just generally a pleasant and knowledgeable person to work with. I would certainly recommend her services to anyone looking for a realtor.

Linnea, Buyer client, April 2018

From beginning to end, the experience of selling this home was excellent.
Rachel was very friendly, helpful and professional.
The intrusion into my life during the sale was minimal, to say the least.
I was kept informed of all needs and developments in a timely manner, through email, phone and text messaging.

I would highly recommend Rachel Hillman Foy and Hillman Homes to anyone looking for an outstanding Realtor.

Mike, Seller Client, May 2017

Rachel is wonderful I can't even put into words how easy she made it to sell my house. I inherited the property from a family member. The property itself needed a lot of work prior to going on the market. Things like fresh paint, upgrade of the electrical, re-do of wood floors. Rachel did a walk thru of the house itself she suggested what needed to be done. I followed her instruction and had one open house. Which brought in 23 offers. The rest is history! Thanks again Rachel!!

Felice, Seller Client, April 2017

Unlike other agents, Rachel withheld any opinion on anticipated price ranges until she had seen the home and its environs. Of course she used comps as guidance, however she took into account the condition of the home, and how it presents to a prospective buyer before making a recommendation. 

Rachel was always amazingly available for questions, and very responsive with answers. She never "left us hanging". It was obvious that she understands the psychological side of selling. 
We are very happy with the outcome, and Rachel is always welcome in our home, now as a new friend, not just as a professional contact.
John, Client, Seller, Nov 2016

It is imortant to feel a connection and comfortable with my broker......and did, with Rachel. 

She kept me informed, counseled about selling price, held my hand when necessary.....and could explain things clearly.

I would use Rachel Hillman and Hillman Homes again......and would highly recommend her agency to anyone selling....or buying.....a property.

Sydney, Client, Seller, Nov 2016

We are thrilled to have worked with Rachel.  She thoughtfully and effectively guided us through both the sale of our last home and the purchase of our new one, in the midst of the pandemic.  She gave us sound, practical advice, and dealt patiently with our bouts of indecision.  It was clear to us that Rachel had our best interests at heart throughout the process, and that we ended up just where we wanted to be in large part because of her guidance, good humor and support.

Peter and Fran, Seller and Buyer Clients, August 2020

I had the opportunity to work with Rachel after 2 very bad real estate agent experiences so, to say that I was wary of working with another agent was a gross understatement. I was referred to Rachel through my assistant whom I trust implicitly. To my surprise and great relief, Rachel was simply AMAZING! In short, Rachel gets the concept of expert professional service to her clients, FOR her clients. What's more, she didn't just disappear after the sale was complete. I have wanted her input on issues since, and she is every bit as responsive, patient and professional as she was on day one with me. I am beyond happy with my whole experience with her.

Roger, Buyer Client, Oct 2019

Rachel got to work fast and leveraged market conditions within the greater area as well in our specific association to maximize our price potential. She made herself constantly available at all hours and took immediate action at every challenge with high competence. We got over asking price and set the market benchmark for all sales in this property (of nearly 100 condo units). Rachel was also very proactive, friendly and approachable and made this experience stress-free even when dealing with complexities from the buyer side that would have added major slow-downs and headaches with many other brokers - but Rachel took the lumps, kept us in the loop and made sure the closing happened right on time as promised. Great experience - highly recommend.

Ari and Svetlana, Seller clients, June 2019

I met with Rachel before putting the house on the market and we came up with an invaluable list of "do's" and "don't even bother's" with regards to home improvements. Rachel's guidance helped my husband and I to focus on the improvements that were necessary, and forget about projects that the new owners might want to take on themselves. The place sold in like four days!! Can't say enough nice things :) Lovely people to work with!

Lauren and Ian, Seller Clients, March 2019

Rachel was referred to us in early 2017 by our architect as we debated whether to renovate our small Cape house in Newton or continue the search for a ‘newer’ home in Newton which we had been doing off and on for several years. Rachel listened to what we wanted and unlike other agents did not blast us with whatever homes came on the market but only those that truly fit our criteria and budget. Just as our renovation plans were being completed, Rachel pointed us to a newer home that came on the market and fit all of our criteria. She stood with us throughout the negotiation process and here I am writing this review of her expert services in that new home! Rachel then connected us with an inspector for the home, and an outstanding team of closers (lender and lawyer). The process seemed daunting, but this all-star team made it simple.

Theresa and David, Buyer Clients, Jan 2018

We very much appreciated Rachel's perfect combination of expert real estate knowledge and kind, caring interaction with us. She didn't pressure us to buy if we didn't like a place, but kept a cheerful, positive attitude that we would find the right thing at the right time, and got the job done when the time came--despite some very difficult curveballs that the seller's team threw at us, which required a lot of patience and persistence on Rachel's part to keep things moving. Ultimately, the deal went through, and we now have the home we absolutely love. We'd definitely go with Rachel again, and are recommending her to our friends! An easy person to get along with, very personable, yet professional. She treats you like a friend, and that's how we think of her now.

Aaron & Lynn, Buyer Clients, Sept 2017

I liked Rachel's warm personal style and her obvious honesty, as well as her willingness to accommodate the seller's needs.

Rachel has been the perfect realtor for my needs.

Rachel leaves nothing out .... she covers all the parts and pieces.

I really liked dealing with ONLY Rachel. No confusion. No mixed messages. Straight and clear all the way through. 

Absolutely THE BEST!

Judy, Seller Client, April 2017

When it came time to search for my first home, Rachel was my only choice and it was an amazing one. Her knowledge and assistance through every step of the process was remarkable! No matter how many questions I had, she answered and also gave suggestions to help me think through some of the decisions I had to make. Couldn't have had a better experience working with her to find my first home! I'm so appreciative and thankful that I had such a wonderful realtor on my side!

Skye, Buyer Client, March 2017

Rachel (and Bob) help tremendously (and still helping) with the purchase of my first home. As a first time buyer, home buying can be very stressful. But they both walked me through the whole process and guided me in finding my current place. It's been almost a month since I closed and they're still helping me out, answering questions, and giving suggestions/references related to my home. Thanks again!!

Djonaldo, Buyer Client, August 2015

Rachel represented my husband and I in both our recent home sale as well as our purchase. Before we had even signed a contract with her, she came to our home, spoke to us about our situation, and provided advice as to staging, asking price, etc. She is incredibly knowledgeable and provided valuable insights for us throughout the process. We never had to chase her down for information, and she was always easily accessible... and believe me, we asked a lot of questions! She even responded to an early morning email within minutes! Rachel's team is professional, personable, and helpful. They made the home buying process incredibly easy for us. I highly recommend Hillman Homes and will tell anyone I know looking to buy/sell to call Rachel!

Alicia & Aharon, Buyer and Seller clients, Aug 2015